AIM Independent Music Awards 2023 to honour Soulwax and Dan Carey, plus first live performers revealed

Stephen and David Dewaele
Soulwax and Dan Carey will be honoured at the AIM Independent Music Awards 2023.

Soulwax will be taking home the legendary Outstanding Contribution to Music award, while the Innovator Award will go to Speedy Wunderground co-founder and legendary producer Dan Carey.

Concluding the nominee list, this year’s Independent Champion contenders see broadcaster and BBC Radio 1 DJ Jaguar Bingham joined by independent record shop Resident Music and home for creative new music Cafe OTO.

The ceremony will be held on Tuesday, September 26th at London’s Roundhouse celebrating 50 years of Hip Hop supported by BBC 1Xtra.

Performers confirmed so far include P Money, Whiney, and Laughta with more surprises on the night.

For details go to

P Money, Whiney (credit: Garry Jones Photography)